Stockton-on-Tees Borough Council

Big plans, bright future

View Cabinet Decision Record

Cabinet Decision: 20th April 2006
Title of Item/Report
Local Authority Representatives on School Governing Bodies
Record of the Decision
Cabinet was requested to consider the appointment of school governors in accordance with the procedure for the appointment of school governors, approved at Minute 84 of the Cabinet (11th May 2000).

RESOLVED that the appointments to the following School Governing Bodies be approved in line with agreed procedures subject to successful List 99 check and Personal Disclosure:-

Billingham South Primary Mr I.Tate
Bowsefield Lane Primary Mr C.Harris
Egglescliffe CE Primary Mrs D.Andrew
Egglescliffe School Mr D.Brown
The Federated Governing Body Cllr Cunningham
Of Abbey Hill School & Tech College Mr E.Jewitt
& Westlands School Mr M.Jones
Mr C.Whittaker
Holy Trinity Rosehill VA CE Primary Mr J.Britton
Mandale Mill Mrs J.Taylor
The Links Primary Mrs J.McGuire
Wolviston Primary Mr G.McGregor

Reasons for the Decision
As a result of the expiry of current Governors terms of office and a number of resignations and proposed formation of a new school, vacancies exist on the Governing Bodies detailed in the Appendix to this report. Under powers vested in them by paragraph 79 of the 1996 Education Act, the Local Authority has a duty to appoint representatives to serve as Governors on the Governing Bodies of all Schools maintained by them.
Alternative Options Considered and Rejected
Egglescliffe CE Primary School Mrs J.Howells
Declared (Cabinet Member) Conflicts of Interest
Details of any Dispensations
Date and Time by which Call In must be executed
By no later than midnight on Friday, 28TH April 2006.

Date of Publication: 25 April 2006

Can't find it

Can't find what you're looking for? Let us know and we'll do our best to point you in the right direction